Outokumpu Oyj held its Annual General Meeting on April 6, 2016 in Helsinki, Finland. The Annual General Meeting approved the financial statements and discharged the management of the company from liability for the financial year 2015. The Meeting decided that no dividend be paid for 2015 and approved the proposals regarding the authorization to the Board of Directors to repurchase the company’s own shares and to decide on the issuance of shares as well as special rights entitling to shares.

The Meeting also approved the proposals of the Nomination Board regarding the members of the Board of Directors, re-electing Markus Akermann, Roberto Gualdoni, Stig Gustavson, Heikki Malinen, Saila Miettinen-Lähde, Elisabeth Nilsson, Jorma Ollila and Olli Vaartimo of the current members and electing Kati ter Horst as new member for the term of office ending at the end of the next Annual General Meeting. The Annual General Meeting re-elected Jorma Ollila as the Chairman and Olli Vaartimo as the Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors. The Board remuneration was maintained at the earlier level: EUR 140,000 for the Chairman, EUR 80,000 for the Vice Chairman and EUR 60,000 for the other members. The meeting fee, which will be paid also for the Board Committee meetings, will be EUR 600 per meeting for each member of the Board of Directors residing in Finland and EUR 1,200 per meeting for the Board members residing outside Finland.

All resolutions by the Annual General Meeting and other materials related to the meeting can be found below. 

AGM 2016 materials

Minutes of the meeting 2016
AGM 2016 - resolutions
Proposal by the Nomination Board to the Annual General Meeting 2016
CV of Kati ter Horst
Notice to the Annual General Meeting 2016
Annual Report 2015
Annual Accounts Bulletin 2015
CEO review 2017